Register  -  Login
Current Page:  Events › Report KOS 2013
STAHY Best Paper Award 2016
STAHY Best Paper Award 2016

We are glad to announce that the STAHY Best Paper Award 2016 is assigned to:

Jose D. Salas, Colorado State University, USA
Jayantha Obeysekera, South Florida Water Management District, USA

for the paper:

Salas, J.D., Obeysekera, J. Revisiting the concepts of return period and risk for nonstationary hydrologic extreme events (2014) Journal of Hydrologic Engineering, 19 (3), pp. 554-568.

further details are available here.

Congratulation to the authors!!!!

The STAHY Best Award 2016 Committee: Salvatore Grimaldi, Ashish Sharma, Elena Volpi, Ebru Eris, Yuanfang Chen, Krysztof Kochanek



Posted on Friday, June 17, 2016 (Archive on Friday, June 24, 2016)
Posted by admin  Contributed by admin

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  Copyright 2007 - STAHY.ORG