Register  -  Login
Current Page:  ICSH AWARD › STAHY Best Paper Award 2013
2017 IAHS General Assembly
2017 IAHS General Assembly

Water and Development: scientific challenges in addressing societal issues

10-14 July, 2017 Port Elisabeth, South Africa

For more details you can visit the conference web site

http://cwrr.ukzn.ac.za/iahs/call-for-papers/iahs-2017-in-south-africa---invitation

Abstract submission in now open via the Copernicus onlyne system; the deadline is 14 February 2017

http://meetings.copernicus.org/iahs2017/contribution_management/how_to_submit.html 

 

ICSH Sessions

#21 Quantifying uncertainty in hydrological systems: a Bayesian point of view

Conveners: Dmitri Kavetski (dmitri.kavetski@adelaide.edu.au), Jasper Vrugt (jasper@uci.edu), Mark Thyer (mark.thyer@adelaide.edu.au), Lucy Marshall (lucy.marshall@unsw.edu.au), Ashish Sharma (a.sharma@unsw.edu.au)

#22 Nonstationarity in Hydrology: Theories, Methods and Applications

Conveners: Ebru Eris (eriseb@itu.edu.tr), Krzysztof Kochanek (kochanek@igf.edu.pl), Seth Westra (seth.westra@adelaide.edu.au), Yuanfang Chen (chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn), Dong Wang (wangdong@nju.edu.cn)

#23 Multivariate statistics for hydrological application

Conveners: Geoff Pegram (pegram@ukzn.ac.za), Andras Bardossy (bardossy@iws.uni-stuttgart.de), Amir AghaKouchak (amir.a@uci.edu), Salvatore Grimaldi (salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it)

#24 Stochstic hydrology: simulation and disaggregation models

Conveners: Demetris Koutsoyiannis (dk@itia.ntua.gr), Uwe Haberlandt (haberlandt@iww.uni-hannover.de), Andreas Langousis (andlag@alum.mit.edu), Yuanfang Chen (chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn), Elena Volpi (elena.volpi@uniroma3.it)

 

Co-organized sessions

#7 Measurements in the 21th century: innovations in hydrological observations

Conveners: Kelly Caylor (caylor@ucsb.edu), Rolf Hut (r.w.hut@tudelft.nl), Salvatore Manfreda (manfreda@unibas.it), Melody Sandells (melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk), Flavia Tauro (flavia.tauro@unitus.it), Christopher Neale (cneale@nebraska.edu), Fereidoun Rezanezhad (frezanez@uwaterloo.ca), Dominique Bérod (dberod@wmo.int)

#10 Prediction in ungauged basins

Conveners: Yan Huang (y.huang.ctw@gmail.com), Thomas Skaugen (ths@nve.no), Atilio Castellarin (attilio.castellarin@unibo.it), Christopher Neale (cneale@nebraska.edu), Maria Jose Polo (mjpolo@uco.es)

#11 Modeling hydrological processes for predition under change

Conveners: Hafzullah Aksoy (haksoy@itu.edu.tr), Bellie Sivakumar (sbellie@ucdavis.edu), Yangbo Chen (eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn), Hossein Tabari (hossein.tabari@kuleuven.be), Martijn J. Booij (m.j.booij@utwente.nl)

#13 Extreme events: links between science and practice

 Conveners: Ennio Ferrari (ennio.ferrari@unical.it), David Hannah (d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk), M. Carmen Llasat (carmell@am.ub.es), Enrica Caporali (enrica.caporali@unifi.it), Radu Drobot (drobot@utcb.ro), Jasna Plavsic (jplavsic@grf.bg.ac.rs), Yves Tramblay (yves.tramblay@ird.fr), Elena Volpi (elena.volpi@uniroma3.it), Abou Amani (a.amani@unesco.org), Anil Mishra (a.mishra@unesco.org)


Posted on Thursday, December 01, 2016 (Archive on Thursday, December 08, 2016)
Posted by admin  Contributed by admin
Return

 
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  Copyright 2007 - STAHY.ORG